Global Health Summit

21 May 2021 | Rome







Global Health Summit 21 May 2021

12:00-13:00 (CEST)	PRE-SUMMIT
	Welcome addresses by:
12:00-12:03	Mario Draghi, President of the Council of Ministers of the Italian Republic
12:03-12:06	Ursula von der Leyen, President of the European Commission
12:06-12:12	Professor Peter Piot, Professor Silvio Brusaferro, Professor Victor Dzau, Professor Yee-Sin Leo, and Professor John Nkengasong (co-chairs of the High-Level Scientific Panel)
12:12-12:16	Professor Elizabeth Adams (President of the European Federation of Nurses Associations)
12:16-12:20	Stefania Burbo (Civil 20 Chair)
12:20-12:28	Rt. Hon. Helen Clark and H.E. Ellen Johnson Sirleaf (co-chairs of the Independent Panel for Pandemic Preparedness and Response)
12:28-12:36	Senior Minister Tharman Shanmugaratnam and Professor Lawrence Summers (co-chairs of the G20 High Level Independent Panel on Financing the Global Commons for Pandemic Preparedness and Response)
12:36-12:40	Professor Thomas Mettenleiter and Professor Wanda Markotter (co-chairs of the One Health High-Level Expert Panel)
12:40-12:44	Professor Mario Monti (chair of the Pan-European Commission on Health and Sustainable Development)
12:44-12:48	Sir Patrick Vallance (UK Government Chief Scientific Adviser and Chair of the Pandemic Preparedness Partnership)
12:48-12:52	Bill Gates (co-chair of the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation)
12:52-12:57	Stella Kyriakides (Health and Food Safety Commissioner), Paolo Gentiloni (Economy Commissioner), Janez Lenarčič (Crisis Management Commissioner), Jutta Urpilainen (International Partnerships Commissioner)
12:57-13:00	Hugh Evans (Co-founder and CEO of Global Citizen)

Global Health Summit

21 May 2021 | Rome







13:30-18:00 (CEST)	SUMMIT
	Opening session and remarks:
	Family Photo
13:30-13:35	Mario Draghi, President of the Council of Ministers of the Italian Republic
13:35-13:40	Ursula von der Leyen, President of the European Commission
13.40-17.00	PLENARY SESSION Interventions of the Leaders of G20 and other states, and Heads of international and regional organisations
	ACT-A SESSION
17:00-17:15	Opening by Matamela Cyril Ramaphosa, President of the Republic of South Africa (co-chair of ACT-A)
	Video on ACT-A
	Erna Solberg, Prime Minister of the Kingdom of Norway (co-chair of ACT-A)
	Roslyn Morauta (vice-chair of the Board of The Global Fund) and Professor José Manuel Durão Barroso (chair of the GAVI Board)
	Closing remarks by Dr. Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus (Director General of the WHO)
	Closing remarks:
17:15-17:20	Mario Draghi, President of the Council of Ministers of the Italian Republic
17:20-17:25	Ursula von der Leyen, President of the European Commission
17:25-17:30	Approval of the Rome Declaration
	Press Conference:
17:30-18:00	Mario Draghi, President of the Council of Ministers of the Italian Republic
	Ursula von der Leyen, President of the European Commission